You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tools to End Arguments Fast! #182

in #happierpeople7 years ago

@jerrybanfield This is good advice, sadly too late for me. Having lost my fiancee to arguments that could have easily never happened, but because we are strong willed people, neither could or would back down.

We were together for 2.5 years. Due to marry in April 2017 and I had actually moved to the US from the UK, having sold everything I had to start a new life. We had lived on and off together for over a year and a half prior to that point and arguments were always an issue. Seeking counselling but getting poor advice. Sadly, 10 days before the wedding we had an enormous row, which lead us to not to speak and things broke down over days, with her throwing me out of the house, homeless and coming back to the UK to start again.

Arguments can be very hard to break, but love is hard to find and we loved each other very, very much. Sadly, our natures couldn't help us step away as easily as we would have both liked. I still wish I had the hindsight, that we had the hindsight to simply have stopped and realised how much we loved one another.

It doesn't matter who wins an argument, you both win if the argument ends and you end up back in each others arms. Don't forget that.

Sort:  

Amen Stu! Thank you for sharing your story with us here which I pray to remember if I find myself upset again with my wife!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60708.09
ETH 2619.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58