You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Who are you, really? And can you be changed?

Hi Amritadeva I really liked this post. Been trying for years to answer the simple question "what do I really want out of liffe?" Not. Simple. At. All! I have played with my behavior like you mentioned it is an interesting phenomenon that has always made me wonder, like you stated, if behavior and habits are more like clothes we can change instead of chains to be endured. I want to start a youtube channel also...gotta put on the extrovert clothes now I guess:-) Have a great day!

Sort:  

Thanks! I love using behavior and habits and even much mindset and emotions just like that - as clothes, picking the outfit I want :). Has been 1 of best ways to get down to the deeper layer of what it actually means to be me, to find out what consciousness is :). As to YouTube - just get started! It is fun! As with all platforms, building a following is the challenge. But if you enjoy the process itself, then followers will come as an extra :). I've loved youtube and putting videos out for great learning experience!

Let me know when you've started you're youtube, I'll subscribe :)

Thanks again! I thought you both had been doing it for awhile, you looked comfortable and professional at it. I agree that just enjoying the process is the key...let the outcomes come as they will. I have been working with positive creation, inviting the universe to bring me great things and getting out of the way. I really restrict myself through doubt and fear, so if I just let things move through me (quote from Dune of letting fear pass through you type of thing) the outcome is always better.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60932.34
ETH 3380.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50