You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tools to End Arguments Fast! #182

in #happierpeople7 years ago

My wife and I are going through some financial problems due to my having to go on disability and the house getting foreclosed on. So the arguments come way to often.I try not to fuel them but my first instinct is to come back with a zinger and she like me won't back down. I will be giving some of your insight a shot because I do in fact love my wife and hate that we argue.......

Sort:  

I could give you a trick I use which is not really a trick per say but it can save you from unecesarry arguments :)

When you notice someone (in this case, your wife) starts the argument just let her say what she has to say and when it's your turn to say something just tell her "I love you more than this argument" <-- which is true, right? Maybe give her an unexpected hug :) Usually, the other person calms down

Much love

E

@szuri that is outstanding a very helpful thought to think for sure!

Worth a try

@mrkstn1 we are all very happy to hear this and will be thinking of you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60708.09
ETH 2619.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58