You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Dog Slept Through Cancer ! #176

in #happierpeople7 years ago

I have a dog that's getting up there (2 years past the breed average), and I expect to have a very similar experience at the vet. I hope my outcome is as good as Peachy's!

"We changed our dogs’ diet when we went to the vet."

I changed my dogs to raw food a few years ago and the difference is very obvious, particularly in the quality of the coat.

"Now, my mother as a vet, and the vet I mentioned, were completely against this."

My vets always talk about how amazing the dogs look, until they find out I'm doing raw food, then they complain...

Much like doctors who get "benefits" from pushing certain drugs, vets have an obvious synergistic relationship with the animal-pharma companies. They always prefer to go with maximal chemical options.

"I did buy whatever they had me put in that ear and the infection went away."

Ear infections are extremely painful and pretty well-understood. I think it was good to use the ear medication.

It's as much a folly to ignore all medicine as it is to assume it is all 100% effective. Use a case by case basis. Would you let your kid scream in pain and drag their ears on the ground if they had an infection?

The more "removed" the treatment is from the effect and causality, the more skeptical you should be.

PS - My dog's diet is almost exactly what you showed, except I also add raw chicken thighs. FYI, I think this is better for them than all-plant based protein, but your diet is still better than every single pet food sold.

Sort:  

dogs cant consent to euthanisia. f that

Couldn't agree more.

hi @lexiconical nice meeting ya here again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83