You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tools to End Arguments Fast! #182

in #happierpeople7 years ago

"I seek to be understanding rather than understood."

@jerrybanfield I love that quote! In my experience, when you put out the energy of understanding...suddenly, you become understood!

A lot of what you wrote here reminded me of the book Non-Violent Communication. In that book the strategy is to identify your needs and your partner's needs so that you can find a solution that satisfies both needs in the best way possible.

In the end we're just trying to get our needs met, and when you begin to look at it like that - suddenly life gets a whole lot easier ;-)

Would love to hear your thoughts about my latest life experience!: I Vlogged For 7 Days Straight And This Is What I Learned About Myself

Sort:  

@axios thank you very much for recommending the book Non-Violent Communication which I just bought on Audible because of your recommendation!

Awesome @jerrybanfield! I know you'll love it based on the thought process you presented in this article. Looking forward to reading more of your blog - cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60708.09
ETH 2619.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58