You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Happy Hanukkah

in #hanukkah7 years ago

I did not grow up Jewish, but I always had an interest in learning a little about hanukkah, and what it means to people, aside from the barebones version of the story of the lamp oil miracle.

Assuming you post another 7, I'll certainly be popping in to read all about it!

Happy Hanukkah!

Sort:  

I have made a few posts about the History of Hannukah on my blog. It is an incredible time of the year. I am very interested in the Symbolism of these ancient Israeli / Hebrew/ Jewish Festivals and when I found the Books of Maccabees in my catholic Bible (and nowhere else) I decided that as an Ojibwe/catholic/mystic I would celebrate this Festival of Lights with candles, dreidels and donuts ... the same way Jesus did when he lived in Israel 2,000 years ago. There is so much important to learn in these traditions. It blows my mind - especially when I read these stories in the Hebrew language - that I am learning thanks to these posts by @hebrew

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60192.33
ETH 2321.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50