Hanoi, Vietnam Meetup ๐Ÿ‡ป๐Ÿ‡ณ๐Ÿด๓ ง๓ ข๓ ณ๓ ฃ๓ ด๓ ฟ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ

in #hanoi โ€ข 6 years ago

The Hanoi Steemit meetup was a huge success, organised by @hanggggbeeee with continued support from @dang007. Both Hang and Dang are a real credit to the Vietnamese community on Steemit. Thank you for all you do!

Coordinating and bringing people together is not easy. However, Hang did it off brilliantly!

Sharing is essential to our personal development. The Hanoi meetup was great for all those starting with Steemit.

There were so many golden nuggets to help everyone develop their Steemit blog. Everyone at the meetup was so friendly and made me feel very welcome.

It was nice to see other foreign friends make the meetup; it made it a little easier for me in a room full of Vietnamese that only knew basic English. My Vietnamese is very basic too, so I had to rely on @hanggggbeeee to translate most of the time.

This event has motivated me to want to learn Vietnamese even more!

@fronttowardenemy @doctorcrypto you guys are legends, absolute pleasure to spend time and share some stories ๐ŸปโœŠ๐Ÿป

I was asked to speak and share my journey with Steemit along with my views on Crypto and how it can help people in poverty to generate an income.

It's my belief; right now we are in the process of creating a new money system. Something is happening that has not happened since the invention of paper money and the central banking systems.

People in poverty or have a low income, can create wealth and generate a decent income on Steemit, just from sharing their life. If you have a smartphone, you can start sharing on Steemit.

BE Yourself, engage with your followers and don't forget to upvote to show your support.

Be part of it before it's too late!

My thoughts on Hanoi


Over the next few days, I'll share my thoughts on Hanoi.

I arrived back in Saigon late afternoon yesterday, and without stopping for air, I was straight to work teaching!

With a good sleep last night, I'm ready for the week ahead. ๐Ÿคœ๐Ÿป๐Ÿคœ๐Ÿป๐Ÿคœ๐Ÿป

Thank you, everyone for the warm Hanoi welcome, it was great to see you all at the meetup, I hope to see you again soon.

Keep it real
Derek

If you like my posts, please consider upvoting and commenting. I always reply and upvote comments. This is what Steemit is about and the way our community grows. Thanks for the continued support.

List of people from the meetup taken from @hanggggbeeee post: Vietnamese Steemian Meet up

@thanhquyen @huyenhara @dat-sergio @toan-geoffrey @tienxuyen @nhatdung @hoaiquyen @nguyenthanh @andynguyen @a-alice @hoailinhvictoria @derekcowan @haiyen2901 @pexea12 @kemice @little-princess @huongpham @hongnhat @huankevin @vukie @makeline @doctorcrypto @fronttowardenemy

Sort: ย 

I had a blast hanging out with ya @derekcowan! Nothing like a little drinking in the streets and mixing it up in that chaotic, tourist section of Hanoi. I'm hoping to get out to Saigon later in the year. I'll be in touch.

Considering all the beer, I felt cracking the next day! whats that about?!

Sounds good mate, see ya soon ๐Ÿป

Thank you for sharing about the steemit in that meeting, it really is very useful for new people like me

You're welcome :) glad you found it useful. See you again :)

yes thanks
see you again

Nice teamwork here, best of luck for the team .

Thanks, @angryboy it was a great meetup.

I really surprised that you are present at HaNoi meetup. Very enthusiastic.

Did you have a face at that meeting? :))

If you see a beautiful girl in meetup picture, it's me =)))

haha I see everyone is beautiful

Hahaa. You can visjt my blog to identify my face =)))

haha you are so cute

Always enthusiastic :) It was great to be in Hanoi!

Yeb, always welcome you ๐Ÿ˜‰

I am very happy and very grateful to you. And it's great to have you and your friends join! Your share is very helpful.
I want to meet you someday! You and your friends enthusiastic. Hope you love Vietnam and the people of Vietnam!

It was really nice to meet you! Glad you liked what I shared.
I'm sure we will meet again :). I love Vietnam and it's people!

Yes, thank you again.
And I hope to see you again! @dereckcowan

Nice to meet you!

Nice to meet you too @ltn

Yes and I am very happy to talk and be friends with you @derekcowan

Hix. I missed the opportunity to see all of you there. Hope to see you all again. Thanks for your summary ^^
Cแบฃm ฦกn rแบฅt nhiแปu :D

You should try make the next meet up, everyone is very friendly and welcoming :)

It was great meeting you Derek as well as all of the wonderful Vietnemese steemians!

Likewise Ben. Yes, โ€‹they were very hospitable, hearts of gold!

haha. thank you for highly speaking about me. you make me really think I did great job. haha. actually that meet up succeed thank to all of us.
and your presentation was so great. ^^

You're right it was a great team effort that you led ;) Thank you Hang, I did my best :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66899.66
ETH 3464.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80