My lovely and delicate girl hands!

in #handmodel5 years ago

IMG_20191223_164001.jpg

So, let's get this out of the way... despite the fact that I have long slender fingers that my wife wishes that she had, I'm a guy. They tend to be dexterous... but not really that strong! In fact, my wife is the chief jar opener in our household... she thinks that I'm making it up, but we both know that she is the more physically capable of our partnership... however, application of brute force power is only half the battle (perhaps less than half...), often efficiency and smartness of use and leverage are going to make up for the lack of strength via a force multiplier!

IMG_20191223_164020.jpg

Now, most of time my hands are seen doing this... they are a musician's hands. It's interesting that most people will associate musician's hands with being thin and slender... but in the early 20th century, you would see most of the leading violinists (and pianists) of the age sporting stubby ham fist sausages! However, these days, thin and slender are in vogue... and so, being blessed with thing and slender fingers... it was obvious that music was going to be the profession of choice for me!

I have pictured mostly my "good" hand... on my left hand, I always have to keep my nails neat and cut well... otherwise they interfere with the strings and playing! On my right hand, I tend to be lazy and forget to cut them (yes yes... I know how much extra effort would be required to cut the nails of an extra 4 fingers and a thumb...)... however, every once in a while, we need to do pizzicato passagework (plucking the strings with the right hand instead of using a bow)... and in those situations, I will need to cut my right hand nails!

IMG_20191222_155540.jpg

Many musicians (and potential hand models) are both prissy and delicate about preserving their integrity of their hands. I'm not that fussed... of course, I wasn't brave enough to take a photo whilst juggling kitchen knives... so this furniture building photo will have to suffice. I'm holding the blocks of wood in place so that my little girl can drill in with the power tools! No fear there!

IMG_20191223_164339.jpg

The purpose of a hand-model (or any other model...) is to make an otherwise mundane photo shoot turn into an object of desire. You want to buy a car, you want to buy this product... you want to be the life that the advertisement is selling!

Now... any average hand-model can sell a glamorous situation, that is as easy as making a profit in a crypto-bull market... any fool can do that! It's the tricky and tough photo shoots that separate the wheat from the chaff!

After seeing this photo, please don't tell me you don't feel like cleaning a toilet... or buying bleach... or just taking a dump?

IMG_20191223_164206.jpg

So, this natural beauty of an artistic hand needs no moisturiser or creams of any sort to maintain it's subtle and delicate beauty.... hmm... I guess I shouldn't have been sitting on it with corduroy pants right before taking this photo!... but even with stripes on it, it still looks great!

IMG_20191223_181119.jpg

Did I mention that I also have a bit of exotic charm in having double jointed thumbs?


Upgoats by ryivhnn
Account banner by jimramones


The classical music community at #classical-music and Discord. Follow our community accounts @classical-music and @classical-radio. Community Logo by ivan.atman

Sort:  

And you can bow your finger thumb all the way down !!!! But your hands make the money they deserve some cream hahahahah

Ickkkkkyyyyy! I hate the feeling of the cream and greasiness on my hands! Plus, they make the bow quite tricky to keep hold of... too slippery!

You DID remind me that I have three toilets to clean.
Happy holidays to you, your wife, your younguns and of course your hands.

Merry Christmas and New Year! Glad that I only have two toilets to clean... it gets much less fun with each additional toilet....

It looks like the time when I get to hear you play is finally drawing near...

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes, I have some things already posted up here on STEEM... but only small things!

It would be great to hear all the instruments you have. Some solo repertoire? Lovely to see photos, but they don't make sound...

I have some bits and pieces here on STEEM...

PS: I don't see your posts on #classical-music? Only the first 5 tags are used for categorisation, and the other tags afterwards seem to be only good for tribe tagging?

@tipu curate
@giphy curate 100


A huge hug from @amico! 🤗

#sbi-skip !trdo

Congratulations @amico, you successfuly trended the post shared by @bengy!
@bengy will receive 0.30128963 TRDO & @amico will get 0.20085975 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Upvoted 👌


Powered by witness untersatz!
Current VP: 69.3%

Congratulations @bengy, your post successfully recieved 0.30128963 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@amico earned : 0.20085975 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62980.29
ETH 2631.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82