My witchcraft. How to make organic lip-balm.

in #handmade8 years ago

Today is Halloween and every decent witch should make her witchcraft. Well, I certainly try to comply. And I will share with you my recipe.

Autumn come and brought wind and rain with her. In a not very favorable weather lips begin to become dry and crack, they require extra care and a natural lip balm is what you need. Buying cosmetics in the shops, we can not always be sure of the quality of ingredients included in the product or in the fact that the cosmetics company does not conduct animal testing.

Lip Balm, one of the most simple recipes, from which you can begin your cosmetic creativity, if you have never done this.

Today I made a lip balm for me, my daughter and mothers I took the most simple and inexpensive recipe.

The recipe:

Rice bran wax - 3g

Beeswax - 3g

I took a white, refined, as I add shine, but if you are not going to use any coloring component, and can be even better to take an ordinary bee wax

Cocoa butter - 2g

Coconut (unrefined) - 1,5gr

I love unrefined coconut oil, it smells divine

Shea Butter - 1,5gr

Castor oil - 6gr

this is one of the cheapest liquid oils, if you prefer a more expensive component, you can take the jojoba seed oil or broccoli seed oil, or any other liquid oils, or their combinations. I took what I  havefound in my witch's pantry

Vitamin E - 1g

Essential oils of Melissa and Litsea cubeba - 3 drops of each

Melissa returns pristine color of the lips, and I just love Litsea 

Pearl gloss - on the tip of a teaspoon.

Quite a bit, on the lips it is hardly seen, just a little shine.

Rice bran wax, Beeswax

Cocoa butter, Coconut (unrefined), Shea Butter, Castor oil

       


Preparation:

I do everything on the steam bath, but you can use the microwave, I prefer not to use it

         

Put in a glass cup all solid ingredients (waxes, cocoa, coconut, shea)

melt them

                                      

add the castor oil and heat

vitamin E, gloss and Essential oils

Pour into containers.

                                      

So, everzthing is done!

And this is the proof

               

HAPPY HALLOWEEN!

 I will be happy to answer any questions you may have about the process.  Hope that you enjoy my post :)  

I am open for feedback, and would love to know your thoughts about this subject and please do not forget to follow me.     

Sincerely yours @witchcraftblog 

you can find such little steempics here
made by @nekromarinist feel free to download and use them    


Sort:  

Looks great, I will have to give this a go once I've stocked up with a few ingredients I don't already have. Thanks for the recipe... As winter is coming I will be soon in need of balm to keep my lips from drying :-)

cool! Here, the main thing to keep a proportion of liquid oils, butters and waxes

You know if I suddenly got stacks of cash the first thing I'd do would be to stock up on every ingredient I could ever possibly need! I already have some of the ingredients you listed thankfully so hopefully it won't be long before I can make this!

This has been on our to do list for a while now.

Thanks for sharing your howto.

great, @papa-pepper I am ver glad that my "how-to" are useful 💃

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57286.76
ETH 2998.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26