My latest creation with pain management properties...

in #handmade6 years ago

Hey Steemy people! I have finally figured out how to use this - so here I go!

HempOilNakedSoap1.jpgI decided to try using CBD oil in soap. I used 17% by weight. I also added spirulina powder to the first batch and lime essential oil to the second batch. It is awesome! This is expeller pressed oil, not hexane extracted, and contains both the stalk and leaf. Other ingredients include Coconut Oil, Olive oil, Shea Butter, Hemp oil, Mango Butter, Castor Oil, and either Spirulina powder (great for detoxing), or Lime essential oil (which was batch tested for authenticity). This bar produces a tightly compact bubbly lather, not big bubbles, but the clean is a really nice moisturizing clean. I do think it is relaxing because of the CBD. www.sloppysoap.com

Sort:  

I've died and gone to heaven! YES!! Welcome to Steem! I'm looking forward to seeing more of your posts. Hopefully you'll share your soap shop pics and tell some of your process. Thanks!

BTW, you may want to do an introduction post and use the tag #introduceyourself. Have fun.

Thanks! I will try to do an introduction post. I am still trying to figure this whole thing out. I will most certainly share more. I am currently renovating an old Church. The Borough has been on my ass about - well - you name it. I should have been open about 8 months ago. I would love to share my process. Do you mean how to make soap, how I procure ingredients...? Thanks again!!

All of it!! It's all interesting. Thanks!


Hi @sloppysoap, I just stopped back to let you know your post was one of my favourite reads and I included it in my Fiber Ramble. You can read what I wrote about your post here.

Join us on Mondays for Coffee Hour at 1pm EDT in the Steemit Fiberartists on Discord or view it live on the Steem Star Network.

I am just seeing this! HOW AWESOME ARE YOU!!? VERY!! Thanks so much - I will join and mark it on my calendar! The Pittsburgh crochet club 'knitbombed' the Andy Warhol bridge about two years ago - it was the coolest!

You are very welcome! I love a good yarn bombing! LOL. Were you able to get any picks?

Wow! This is so cool! I’m a big believer of CBD Oil benefits. Check my latest post, I think you’ll like and maybe have something to add. I’m Dani btw, nice to meet you!

Thanks! I do think it makes a difference, especially if you are bathing and 'lather up' first. I am working on a bubble bath.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61938.24
ETH 2404.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53