Decorate your home! Getting ready for Christmas! My latest creation!

in #handmade8 years ago

It's the time of the year again!
I love Christmas and I also love to decorate my home. I try to make a few new things every year but I also use older things I made the years before. This year I wanted at least one item to catch the eye and I made a dress! You might say that it does not look really Christmas like but for Christmas I turn my house into a golden and red paradise. Two colors I normally don't use in my house. There for I believe that I made a nice piece for Christmas! I might add a small string of led lights later this month but I am not sure about that yet. 

I used a styrofoam female torso and painted that with Golden metallic acrylic paint. I bought a small piece of golden and 2 bigger pieces of red fabric. I simply wrapped it around the torso and used needle pins to keep it at its place. As a border I used foam flowers and glued these one with my hot glue gun. The black belt is a necklace I bought many years ago. I never worn it and kept it just in case I could use it. The red sparkling belt around the belly is made from decorative band made of sparkling red stones. The necklace around the neck is made with a string of pearls. And I I used an old vase to give this piece more height. I used hot glue to make the torso stick to the vase before I started making the dress. 

Thank you for reading and watching my post! If you don't want to miss any posts feel free to push the follow button! Happy creating.
@poeticsnake   


Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Dec 01. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $7.81 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 01 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

I love your work. Really! Follow you!

Thank you so much! I have followed you back!

Yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay! Wouldn't that be amazing if you could wear it!
Thank you so much!

@poeticsnake on a gala :)
it's so gurly I like it for that!

(( Giggles)) I know, i can't stop looking at it and omg it sparkles tooooo..
Thank you <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61604.80
ETH 3444.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50