You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Custom Birthstone Tree of Life Pendants

in #handmade6 years ago

Do you know whether hoop earrings might make a suitable frame for this kind of project to ensure a uniform round shape, or do people seem to prefer something a little bit irregular all around as part of the motif?

The best bead and findings organizers I have found yet are at the Dollar Tree in the hardware section.

Sort:  

I've never tried! I bet though would hold their shape really well though. As it is I use 18 gauge wire wrapped around something circular to shape the wire and hold it in shape while I make the bail. It's after I take it off and begin adding the thinner wire and adding stones and securing that wire that it begins to lose its shape. I kind of like how it moves the wire. It adds a bit of naturality to the work.
I've never thought about looking at dollar tree! Thanks for the tip!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 66261.45
ETH 3535.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.12