You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: High standards, they slow me down

in #handcrafted4 years ago

I only now found your post and I kind of agree with you. If I don't really like the result of my knitting, most it's better to start anew. Most of the time you learn a lot if you do "nearly" the same project again. In my knitting group I'm known for simply pulling the needle out of the project and start unravelling ;) Other times, I can live with mistakes, though not if it's going to be a gift.

Do you know @needleworkmonday? It's a community of people who love needleworks - knitting, crocheting, sewing, cross stitch... every craft where a needle is involved is welcome. Each Monday we show each other (and the world) what we are working on, what we plan to do or what project just has been finished. Come and take a look at the #needleworkmonday posts!

Sort:  

I agree, when it is a gift it needs to be perfect very very very near perfect. People will always say they don't see the errors that are so obvious to me, but I think they just want to be nice.

@needleworkmonday is a new one for me, my main platform is whaleshares.io. That is probably the reason. Will take a look. Thanks for your comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62946.22
ETH 3453.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50