How Hamilton felt about the play, Hamilton.

in #hamilton5 years ago (edited)

676CDEBF-6912-4B06-A41E-96A958D3334D.jpeg

“Hello Mr. Hamilton,” I say as we walk towards the Richard Rogers theater.

“What are these magical coaches that drive with no horses?”

“Ah, those are cars.”

“And I see that slaves are walking with white folk? And women seem to be doing work?”

“Yes, a lot has changed, but that's not what I have to show you.”

“So this is a play about me? And I’m handsome, yes?”

C0ACFEFC-3AAF-4B72-9C96-B90C13DF35A6.jpeg

“Yes.”

“And it's a good play?”

“Yes.”

The play begins.

“A bastard, orphan, whoreson! How dare they call me this, oh, a self-starter. Well yes, I see that. Why, yes, I was a lot smarter.”

“I do believe Angelica was married once I met her.”

“How are slaves acting as white men, Aaron Burr did not look like that.”

“As I said, everyone is equal now.”

“What is this rhetoric? And why is my story being told from Aaron Burr’s point of view?”

“I believe my father in law does have sons.”

“It's for the drama.”

15250618-1C15-4DC0-BA70-A9B0E5437577.jpeg

“Why do they talk instead of sing.”

When we reach the death of John Laurens, Hamilton is tearing up. It's because he was probably in love with Laurens.

“A noble man, John was.”

“Jefferson is in this too?”

“He’s whaaaaaat!”

“Aha, well I do like how I win these ‘cabinet battles.’”

“These infidels. I had always thought their whole plan was to get rid of me from the beginning.”

“I never meant to lay with Mariah, you know. It was an unfortunate mistake. Okay maybe I did.”

“I let Burr shoot me, you know. I've never been to close to the man, but I wouldn't kill him.”

“Wait, so Jefferson kept the bank after all?”

“Yeah that’s gone now. You have Jackson to thank for that.”

0D96F410-D3F0-4E4E-A276-080A03448C2D.jpeg

It's the final song, and Eliza is singing. Hamilton had a tear on his cheek.

“My love. Did she really do all that after I left?”

By the end of he play, Hamilton is quite content.

“So, what did you think, Mr. Hamilton?”

“Well, they could've chosen someone more handsome to represent me. I mean....

7E7DBECF-5A30-44A9-AC4F-6A29FE84781B.jpeg

Arrogant? How dare Burr call me that. Short-tempered? I'll show them. I'll duel them.”

“You can't do that anymore.”

“Is that right? How about with these pistols boy?”

D2204F7E-6D85-4DDD-B7FD-CEA2005CB86C.jpeg

“Hmmmm. Perhaps then,”

“Ah yes, well I did enjoy it. While I don't quite understand the music, I felt as if I were reliving my life, although not quite as accurate as it was. The play did miss out on some things, however. But overall it was quite enjoyable. I still can't believe the slaves are freed. If only Laurens were still alive. Or perhaps Elizabeth, she would enjoy it. And women? Equal? Quite astonishing.”

An image to represent me in this new century of yours:

BF62076E-8E04-4598-A61E-48FA67525BC4.jpeg

Granted I'd have to explain the whole coming back to life just to see the play part.

Sort:  

Coming back to life is the new black. All the greatest minds are doing it these days. In fact, I could have sworn I saw a certain cartoon sheep antihero lurking around in @quitefrankly's chat a couple times last week. May have been an imposter tho...

A conversation I had an hour ago..

25BA233D-DA33-4D85-B82E-9DC5F507637D.jpeg

Brilliant. My dear friend had this painted of his baby boy and after a double take it’s practically identical to F. Bacon’s baby portrait.

719F9559-32E5-485F-92E7-680F7D4EA12A.jpeg

It’s actually Francis Bacon 😂🤣😂

Congratulations @hammyquinn! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 10 posts. Your next target is to reach 20 posts.
You got more than 50 replies. Your next target is to reach 100 replies.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04