EN/RO Snowdrop

in #hamdmade7 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180318_212437.JPG

If I told you I crochet , you would imagine I was an old-fashioned woman with glasses on my nose, barely seeing the crochet loop... It is true that I learned from my grandmother how to crochet, to knit, but it is not a rule to do this only in old age.
I learned how to handle the crochet in the early years of primary school and I would have not thought that after about 20 years it will become a real passion. Eight years ago, 6 months after the death of my grandmother, whether by coincidence or not, I began to crochet gifts, as not to pass the birthday of the loved ones without offering them anything. I do not know how well some people have received my crochet gifts, but, in my opinion, it is important that I did not let their birthday pass without telling them a "Happy birthday" and give them a little attention, even if it was crocheted.
Sometimes, it is fun to give a handmade thing to someone. You notice on his or her face the wonder of the gift you offered. She or he did not expect to receive something like that, maybe a shirt or a perfume but in no case a crochet box or a crochet flower. Some take it, analyze it on all sides, while others say a simple "thank you" and put it aside without giving it much thought. But one thing I know for sure, they will not soon forget that gift, being something else... and I will remain in their memory because of the work of my hand.
The most difficult crochet thingo was the snowdrop and probably the first project I have made. I bought the flower from the market, I studied it very well and then I tried to reproduce it with the crochet. Of course I have undone and rebuilt it many times before it reached the final stage, but the fact that it was so close to the original made me continue.
https://carmenshandcraft.wordpress.com

Picture by @nemrac

Ghiocel

Dacă ţi-aş spune că croşetez, ţi-ai imagina, că sunt o bătrânică cu ochelarii pe nas, abia nimerind ochiul făcut cu croşeta … Este adevărat, că am învăţat de la bunica mea să croşetez, să tricotez, dar nu este o regulă să faci acest lucru doar la bătrâneţe.
Am învăţat să mânuiesc croşeta în primii ani de şcoală şi nu m-am gândit că după aproximativ 20 de ani, va deveni o adevărată pasiune. În urma cu opt ani, după sase luni de la decesul bunicii mele, coincidenţă sau nu, am început să croşetez cadouri, pentru a nu trece ziua de naştere a celor apropiaţi, fără a le oferi ceva în dar. Nu ştiu cât de bine au fost primite de unele persoane cadourile mele croşetate, dar după părerea mea … important, că nu am lăsat ziua lor de naştere să treacă, fără a le spune un „La mulţi ani!” şi a le oferi o mică atenţie, chiar ea … şi croşetată.

Să oferi un lucru făcut de mână uneori e distractiv, observi pe chipul ei sau al lui, mirarea faţă de cadoul primit. Nu se aştepta, să primească aşa ceva, poate o cămaşă sau un parfum, în nici un caz, o cutie sau o floare croşetată. Unii îl iau, îl studiază pe toate părţile, iar alţii spun un simplu „mulţumesc” şi îl pun deoparte, fără a se uita prea mult la el. Dar un lucru îl ştiu sigur, nu va uita curând acest cadou, fiind altceva … şi voi rămâne în amintirea lor, datorită lucrului de mană.

Cel mai dificil lucru croșetat a fost ghiocelul, probabil că era primul proiect care mi l-am propus, să-l realizez. Am cumpărat din piață floarea, am studiat-o foarte bine și apoi am încercat să o reproduc cu ajutorul croșetei. Bineînțeles că am stricat și refăcut de nenumărate ori, până a ajuns la faza finală, dar faptul că eram aproape de original, m-a determinat să continui.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60778.23
ETH 2434.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55