Sort:  

On steemit you get no reward if your post isn’t actually posted. This is a serious issue and will kill any chance of mass adoption!

I know, but it does not change the fact that facebook and steemit are still very different. If anyone likes they can try facebook for any reward and see.

I am not comparing the difference of weather or not which one pays you or not. I am comparing the way the sites are managed , according to issues, and we could use any site no reputable site would let issues like this continue for 3 weeks.

Between these issues and the people having trouble signing up , there will never be mass adoption. I have seen people talking in steemit chat about how they have been waiting 2-6 weeks to get signed up, that process should take less then a minute. I used to love Steemit , and seen great things for it , but at this point I am becoming very discouraged , without the right management team and communication with the community it will never amount to anything .

And it all comes on top of the slightly fishy things going on at the top of the foodchain. Less visible than straight bugs and errors, or spam, but annoying nonetheless.

Still, there's always busy.org, which at least seems to be more stable and less erratic, but it is a strange idea to have to move away from steemit.com because Steemit Inc. has lost the plot when it comes to user experience, perceptions, priorities and competence.

I do not have an account at busy.org. Do you trust them with your password? Can you access you wallet on busy.org?

We all have, I think; yes, but use your posting password; yes.

I completely agree. I have been involved in crypto for 6 years and I when I found steemit I was excited but I had to wait 2 weeks to sign up. I nearly gave up. It was only the fact that I was really bored when my account came through that I actually bothered.

Crypto is sold as solving real life issues but if we take a working model (reddit etc) and then ruin it by taking weeks to sign up, no one will bother.

You are missing the point big time , if all these problems persist , there will not be anyone willing to buy your steem or it will be bought from you for pennies. Look at a chart of the steem price it has went from $1.44 on OCT 1st to $.99 today and will continue to drop until these issues are fixed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66492.65
ETH 3309.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72