STEEMIT GIRL HALO ~ Runaway Rhymes 7 Poetry Contest

in #halo7 years ago (edited)

This is my entry to Runaway Rhymes 7 Poetry Contest :)
Here is a link to the contest if you are interested in entering.
https://steemit.com/poetry/@hopehuggs/poetry-contest-runaway-rhymes-7-let-s-see-why-me


Why Me?
It is a question we all ask ourselves in times of misery
When the blood , sweat and tears are leaving our body
We look up to the sky as if we are expecting an answer from him
Is this because of a sin , or just bad luck again
When no answer comes , we start to search from within
As we think why me, over and over again
We think long and hard everyday with no end
As it eats away at our lives the depression begins
And like cancer it will destroy us from within
Let the question go, because we will never know
Why me is the answer to the question we all want to know


My Runaway Rhymes 6 entry Dear Husband


Please do not spam my post, by doing so it assures that I will not go look at your post , upvote you, or follow you. I will most likely flag you.

Sort:  

I love your poem @halo, very personal.

Thank You So Much :)

Very nice, you have a lot of talents @halo. I am glad I follow you :)

Thank You So Much I forgot to put the link to my last entry from Runaway Rhymes 6 Dear Husband if you would like to read it my post has the link in it now.

Words from the heart. It's great that you found each other. I liked it :)

Superb as always simple and beautiful,keep it up my friend @halo

Thank You

Welcome my friend

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jul 19. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $8.97 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jul 19 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Nice poem! Im starting with poems now with my paintings, thanks for the link as well

Thank You I will have to check it out :)

I really love your style of writing and poetry. It draws me in.

Thank You So Much , and Thank You for running your contest :)

Just rereading through all the poem entries again, just struck me that these would make excellent lyrics for a song also :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63989.15
ETH 2749.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66