A tour of a LEGIT Halloween costume shop in Colorado with Broncnutz.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #halloween7 years ago (edited)

Colorado Springs is a very conservative city but one thing we take very serious around here is Halloween weekend! Zeezo's costume shop www.zeezos.com has been in business full time here since the 1970's. When I was a kid the shop was much smaller and half of the store was dedicated to selling magic tricks. While they do still sell plenty of magic, the store has now expanded to three levels of costume heaven. If you leave this store without any ideas, trick or treating may not be for you! With costumes for sale and rental, Halloween goers of all ages can find the perfect details for thier costumes all under one roof. Today with Halloween and my annual house party quickly approaching I decided to make my annual trip to this great Colorado Springs honey hole for some unique ideas. This store is way to big to see in a few pictures but, I think you can get an idea from the pictures below just how complete of a costume shop this place really is. Happy Halloween y'all.
IMG_3487.JPG
IMG_3483.JPG
IMG_3485.JPG
IMG_3486.JPG
IMG_3484.JPG
IMG_3488.JPG
IMG_3497.JPG
IMG_3506.JPG
IMG_3490.JPG
IMG_3499.JPG
IMG_3513.JPGIMG_3504.JPG
IMG_3503.JPG
IMG_3495.JPG
IMG_3498.JPG
IMG_3505.JPG
I NEVER tell people what my costume is until the day of my party when people show up at the door. My friends always continue to ask me even though they know my standard answer of "you will have to wait and see." I did leave today with the items and now I need to put it all together. I will take pictures of all the costumes at my party and post them so you can see what we all came up with. Halloween is one of my favorite holidays and always has been, it's a day when people can dress however they want without judgement from others. If you ever find yourself in Colorado Springs, make sure you stop into this year round costume shop for some Halloween fun.

Sort:  

Hey there my fellow American. I haven't stopped by in a while and was literally thinking about you last night, no joke. To to wake up this am to another great post of yours making me think twice about returning home for some holiday fun....but I'll be back for a couple weeks in Florida in December that will work for me! Holloween always a favorite of mine, looks like a favorite of yours too. I just got done doing a month in Laos. I'm now back in Bangkok and tmr heading down the east cost of the Gulf of Thailand. They don't celebrate Holloween here, that's for sure. Thank you for sharing and keeping up with my American traditions! Hope you have a great day! -Dan

Man I ENVY you! What a cool life you get to live, I bet you could tell interesting stories for hours and hours. Halloween is such a fun holiday, I am approaching 47 years old soon and I still create an original costume every year. One year I went as Satoshi Nakamoto the creator or Bitcoin! You will like what I do this year, I promise nobody in the world has ever done what I'm gonna do. Safe travels sir.....

Thanks for the compliment and in many ways I ENVY you. You went as Satoshi Nakamoto! lol That's a riot. Looking forward to November 1st to find out what you do this year! I can tell you're a guy that knows how to have a good time! Enjoy my friend!

you called it halloween and our tradition is makeover as you wish. its very good collection of costume.

Fun times! I would like to experience your makeover celebration. What country?

wow wonderful shop like the skeleton chair your setting on :D

Happy halloween !!

That chair is real! Those are real bones that make up the chair....it's kind of creepy to sit in.

Thank you for always posting that fill this platform with joy and you are an example for communities that are starting like us, in Venezuela it is celebrated that day, and we can go to parties with disfrases but they do not distribute sweets.

We plan to make a contest for that day, and we would like to count on your support, greetings from Venezuela.

I love costume contest!!! Who cares who wins but the pictures are so fun! Put something together big here for a costume pic posting contest and give Steem for prizes. Hit up some whales for donations. I'll contribute 30 Steem if you can get it going, promote it (I'll help) and then have #upvotes decide winners. Your got my support brother.

Ok friend, excellent idea, really grateful, are not you any chat to exchange ideas? about that contest

I have a chat acct but I never use it.

How do we agree?

Very cool costume shop! I miss the days when I would dress up like a scarecrow and scare trick or treaters! Please post a link to their website!

Now that's a real costume shop, not the blink-and-it's-gone Halloween shops they set up in the abandoned Best Buy that's empty 10 months out of the year.

There are plenty of those short term shops around but this place kills them. I would guess this place is 20,000 square feel on three levels now. They have every little thing you can think of. It's a fun place to go look around with your friends.

happy halloween my friend, wow that shop is absolutely fantastic, i never see such amazing constume shop before, it's filled up completely with all types of interesting consumes and man you are looking awesome while sitting on that chair, is that chair made with real bones or it's the wood crafted into bones, have a very happy weekeend and halloween ahead, thanks for sharing

It's real bones! It super heavy to move. But you can rent it for parties.

I have seen many shops in NYC but this is amazing , it's so big and love everything inside it , they don't usually set up statues like that here . Have you figured out what kinda costume you wanted this year since you're a big fan of Halloween and the parties

Oh yea....I got it all set! You just gonna have to wait and see.

25 day countdown begins

Happy Halloween

It is good that you keep your cultures active, that society has its identity

Greetings friend att: @sandrag89

It's a fun day. Similar to Carnival down in your home. Y'all do Carnival in Venezuela right?

If we have some of the best carnivals in the world, but it is in February.

The carnival of the Callao, and hallowen only make costumes parties

It's too bad it's so hard and dangerous to easily visit other cultures all over the world. The rituals, traditions and history of a nation is so intriguing to me. I could talk to someone face to face from another country for hours and never run out of questions to ask.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60938.00
ETH 2386.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57