Scary Monsters @ 3AM

in #halloween4 years ago (edited)

Hello there all you frighteningly scary Steemites @ almost Halloween:P

This is a piece I wrote for my Loopytunes group of songs that I usually use on my Riffvlog...  Here is the true story behind it: 

I've been fortunate in having an intriguing dream life without many nightmares; dreams of houses and mansions are the most recurring, however, this morning I woke from a terrifying nightmare! I didn't wake in sweats or any other form of distress; in fact, I awoke in a usual way.

As I kid I always loved the horror genre! I can remember my mom coming downstairs at 3 AM and I'd be watching Vincent Price! I think it was why I was always fond of Alice Cooper, too!

Anyway, this ancient being was hominoid in stature and had a feral hatred of humanity and it attacked with a vengeance that I've seldom seen in the genre! The closest depiction I can think of is Dracula in Bram Stoker's movie which is kind of strange because I never found him that scary.

This monster first attacked in a house and then a night later in a field where a massive group of people were trying to get some sleep as they tried to escape its influence--no such luck--it attacked with a fury! At that point, I was back in a room helping to make a greek salad to feed the masses when the beast broke in and that's when I awoke! ( I've always enjoyed the absurdity of dreams:)

One of the books I've most enjoyed lately is Jack Caputo's and Richard Kearney's, Religion without Religion where they talk about monsters!

It's worth mentioning that I'm coming off codeine from a nasty bout with my neck and shoulder which caused me the most pain in my life; the codeine has fired up my right hemisphere as I have a non-stop flow of imagery projecting constantly; of course, I'm aware of this as I'm a long-time casual meditator.

Oh, yes, back to the beast! My impression of it is that it was ancient and had no relation to god. I can't say it was angelic (fallen) or E.T.; it was what it was--an ancient feral hated. There was no hell attached to this being at all; there was no religious feeling or attachment that came along with it; it was again--an ancient feral hatred of humanity and it was monological in its obsession and focus.

If I was to say which two religious traditions the dream didn't contradict in the perception of spiritual evil I would say first: Gnosticism and secondly: Buddhism.I think I'll leave it at that and get on with my day.........

BOO! 



Sort:  

right on andrew, I saw your post on bitchute, too cool ;9)

Thanks, Gibber!
Hey, aren't you in Kali? If you are then what is your take in the fires?

Upon reflection, I think I may have left out some other scary monsters so in particular order: D.C., London, Rome, Mecca, Ottawa, Berlin, Switzerland, etc...IOW's wherever the power centers of the god KA$H set up shop...

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62986.12
ETH 3072.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84