Pumpkins from air dry clay 🎃

in #halloween7 years ago

This might be my latest obsession: air dry clay.  Air drying clay can be used for many things like: jewelry, holiday ornaments, etc. And whatever you make it will dry in 24- 48 hours, at room temperature.

To create the model you want you need some modeling tools; I only had some wood tools that were in a spoons set I bought; so definitely not for air dry clay, but I improvised;

The supplies I used: air dry clay, wood tools, acrylic colors, a brush.(see below)

 

And you can see the process bellow; I left mine to air dry overnight, then I painted them, then left them to dry again. It is fairly easy to model the clay, if you don't mind getting your hands dirty.

Trick or treat!

Sort:  

Those are really nifty, and beautiful. They look almost real. Just right for the Halloween season. Hope you had a great night, and had some fun. Did you dress up at all?

Thank you! No, I did not wear a costume..

wooow nice arts Anca, great work !!!!!!

Thank you Alex!

You r so creative, really like your post

Lovely.i resteem and upvoted your nice post

This looks great! The plumper ones look like garlic without color. You really captured that orange tinge that the pumpkins have. Nice job!

Thank you! I applied 3 coats of acrylics on each one.

Oooohhhh I see. That must've proved the difference!

nice

Many many thanks for upvote our comments. @anca3drandom you are a great man.i salute you boss.go ahead.we are with you all time.best of luck

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63252.26
ETH 2662.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79