Hallosteem Photography Contest Entry - Mystical Skeleton

in #hallosteem-photo7 years ago (edited)

2-side.JPG

Hello Steemians! A contest made by @aaronli caught my friend @soldier 's attention. There are three categories - Halloween Make-Up, outfit and photography. We love to create new Make-Up looks and this contest was a great opportunity to introduce our crazy creations to the Steemit community.


@soldier and I already created a Flower Doll Make-Up look for the Make-Up contest and also a South-East princess look for the outfit contest - if you haven´t checked it out yet, please head to @soldier ´s blog. We were under time pressure and ran from store to store just to get perfect outfit and Make-Up done. The hours of work has definitely paid off!!!


MY LOOK
I decided to mix a typical full face “glam“ look with a skull design— that includes a full cover (face) complex; a fierce contour on cheeks, jawline and forehead and a strong Highlight above the contour to emphasize areas of the face. This combination of a horror and `glam´ look shows that there are no set limits for make-up, especially when you can show off your wackiest ideas for Halloween.

It took me about 3 hours to create this look, as all the small details required a lot of attention. After finishing the Make-Up look my friend came over to take some professional photos! Check out my friends Instagram page -> @iamnhi. I hope you like the look as much as I do.

Much love, Lisa

Sort:  

check ich ab!

This looks so amazing! You are so talented and the editor who made this picture is incredible!

Thank you!!!

oh my goshh you have so much talent!! you may win!!

Thank you so much!!! :)

Wow, that looks amazing Lisa! I think it will be difficult for people to top this entry, well done!

Thank you!! It was nice meeting you again :)

I was also glad to meet you again. I am looking forward to drink a few cups of matcha tee with you one day.

Hello. I am a Korean who gave you Steemit banner.
I was glad to see you at Steemfest.

Heyyyy!!! I had so much fun talking to you guys!!! hope to meet you in Korea soon

Call me when you come to Korea. I'll meet you. Do not use steemit chat?

Steemit chat: lisa.dang

Wow, Lisa! How do you manage to draw so perfectly on your own face! This is impossible!

I'm impressed.

upvoted !!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58098.46
ETH 3134.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38