Hallosteem Photography Contest Entry 1.0 ~ Ode To The 1st Of November ~ REDUX ~ One Minute PoemsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #hallosteem-photo7 years ago (edited)

P1060644-1412kb.jpg


Grandest orb,
of candle light.
Cast now aside,
past your big night.
Served your time,
served it well.
Rest Ye now,
in squirrel-snack hell.



Panasonic ZS-40

400 sec @f5.6
ISO 3200



Thanks for stopping in and viewing the end (?) of the Halloween season, and this small homage to a grand piece of the whole shebang. I caught this little fellow helping himself out front when he thought no one with a camera was looking.

If you have any thoughts about rodents noshing on your fine, holiday handy-work, wondrous orange globes of decor, natural rot, or anything else this post reminds you of, please feel free to comment away in the spaces below. I'd love to hear from you.





Please UPVOTE, COMMENT and FOLLOW if you enjoy my works.


Poste Script - This minute' writing appeared in very similar form...in a previous post a year or so ago...celebrating the end of a holiday of a highly-like nature.
Posted: 11/01/2017

Sort:  

Great dear friend @ddschteinn, today I have met another side of you, I did not have writing poetry. Congratulations
I wish you a great night

Keats and Byron have nothing to fear, but it's sure fun to put them together when the time seems right. Thanks for the nice thought. Have a nice day today.

Nice poem! You were very lucky to be able to take a photo of this cute moment of the squirrel! Really great shot! ;)

The little bushytail was very cooperative. Then again, there was good pumpkin seed and goo to have for breakfast, so it may have been easy for him or her, whichever the case may be. Either way, they ALL soon gnawed my little orange globe to nothin ribbons. Glad I could provide them with a balanced, nutritious breakfast.

Yes, it should be really delicious and nutritious breakfast for him or her! ;)

If the squirrel gets TOO chubby, might have to eat his/her way out of the pumpkin. Now THERE'S a picture ( :

You’re right! ;)

Isn't it the fate of most pumpkins to end up in squirrel bellies? Our squirrels don't even wait until we're finished - they snack straight away, carved or not carved! Also that squirrel reminds me of me eating soup in a breadbowl.

They are persistent, and certainly not very persnickity. My screensaver is like-mayhem from year's past.
Thanks for that, gave me a real snort, a S.L.A.P. 3.o I'm hoping you don't immerse yourself QUITE as deeply into your breadbowls, at least in public moments. Home is just fine though.

Well that little bugger isnt the least bit bashful! Kind of reminds me of....me LOL! Neither of us have missed too many meals! Awesome capture and impressive words!

That one gave me a chortle. Thanks for the nice thoughts. Glad you enjoyed my Byron, though wouldn't categorize it as Lord B.
I love to eat too. Usually too late at night during Steemit sessions, or movie watching. Bad dd, bad!

Oh I actually did see this one, and vote, but it was one of the days this week I found myself too exhausted for commenting.

Squirrel snack hell, lol!

Glad you enjoyed it. It is very hard to keep up, post, vote and comment, that's for sure. Especially when as busy as you are. I appreciate the view and kind word. Always nice to hear from you. I was gone for quite a while from here, and trying to get back into it all. Re-connecting with my peeps. Hope you have a nice Sunday night. (Think it's about over there...)

Oh boy!!! I like your poetry ;) Yeah it is a big squirrel snack ;))) Awesome

Thanks, glad you enjoy the prose. Not exactly Keats, but then again, we're talking about squirrels. And to date, none have eaten so much, they couldn't get back out of the top. Wouldn't THAT be a picture?!

That would be something ;)

Sometimes kitty-snack hell too!

(This is a friend's cat, busted with pumpkin goo on his chin.)

Love it. Kind of hard for kitty to hide the action, when he has a Van Dyke of pumpkin goo giving it away. (Plus he's still standing on the gourd!) Love the slight smirk of 'whaaaat' he's got going on. Another four-legged character. Thanks for the hearty laughs on this one, made my day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58169.95
ETH 3145.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38