You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Haiti early memories

in #haiti7 years ago

Hello there, @bettym3. I love how you communicate experiences and culture. You have High Quality content andI encourage you to keep posting and getting to know more about steemit.
Getting rewards takes time because nobody knows how awesome you are yet. You have to get seen and you do that by discovering steemit's community.
Did you know you can get reward by commenting on posts that interest you and commenting on comments that you get into discussions with steemers? You get $$rewarded$$ for helping people in comments. You get rewarded for upvoting High Quality content (called curation.) ... There's more > Steem is beautiful when you know all that it has to offer . . . this Quick Start Guide will help you https://www.steemithelp.net/
STAY CREATIVE and STEEMIT like you MEANIT
giphy (10).gif

Sort:  

Thank you.

I got to read it cause it was resteemed by your dad
a bit aghast with your gramps throwing you out
it must have made you stronger.

as for voo doo .. just the sound of it is eerie
stay safe

Thank you for reading my story. Just to be clear...not told in the story yet, Vincent is my adopted dad. Not related to my birth grandfather who threw us out! The part of me meeting my dad "Vincent" is my next entry.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57929.49
ETH 2354.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44