Introducing the Hairshares Progressive Jackpot: Donate Your Hair and Win!

in #hairshares7 years ago (edited)

Every part of you is valuable, down to the last strand of hair on your head.

The Hairshares project has exceeded my wildest dreams of success in its initial week. We've gained lots of exposure, plenty of SP delegations and donations... but we've been lacking in one major area.

Actual hair donations... which this whole thing is about!

The illustrious @lenadr and @patelincho have both made or elicited donations, but that's it so far. I love upvotes and followers, but I want to see some lives changed!

So I'm starting the Hairshares Progressive Jackpot.

Here's how it works. I'm setting aside an amount of HAIRSHARE tokens, which are exchangeable for WHALESHARE or Bitshares tokens. I'll add to that total every day until someone takes the plunge and donates their hair. If two people donate on the same day (per CST calendar), they will split the rewards evenly.

If you get a wife, sister, girlfriend, mother, babysitter, mistress, whatever... to donate, that counts too! Just document it in a post and use the "hairshares" and "hairshares-jackpot" tags.

Current Prize Pool

200 HAIRSHARE Tokens ( 5 added daily)
45 WHALESHARE Tokens (5 added daily via @jphenderson, 5 added weekly via @akrid)
1 SBD (1 added daily via @jphenderson)

How To Donate

Hair Donation Tutorial

If you would like to donate/delegate SP, Whaleshares, BeyondBits, or anything to help the cause and reward hair donors, feel free to reach out to me. You can make a one-time donation to this account which helps upvote those that help the Hairshares community, or add to the Jackpot prize pool

Interested in donating? Look me up on the Hairshares Discord Channel on the Whaleshares Server or leave a comment here. First person to drop their bitshares name on Discord will receive 10 tokens!

Sort:  

Em I have a braid sitting on my desk with no place to go. Mainly, I have no idea what all the lingo means

Nice to hear you have the money side covered, now for those hair donations! Sadly, I gave up the idea of a man bun.

We're getting there on the $ side thanks to generous donations like your @lydon.sipe!

Cool! Still waiting for someone new to show up on discord I suppose xD

Going to send the first SBD donation right now.

excellent, upvoted

Excellent brother project, many successes

I will make a post in dutch soon about this cause, so my fellow country people know aboit it

That's very generous feat by you @nepd . I highly respect this. You're doing a lot for this community and I give you a Big Thumbs up for it . Wish you all the success .

:(, don't have long enough hair right now, according to your post. Even though I would be willing to go back to the scalp.

Good one for your initiative..
big hugs

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69262.56
ETH 3778.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51