Hairshares Slogan Contest Results: 350 HAIRSHARE Tokens Awarded

in #hairshares7 years ago


~Your hair is the gift that keeps on growing~

After @utfull won our logo contest with the beautiful rendition above, the Hairshares project was in dire need of a catchy slogan to capture the attention of users here on Steemit.

The Hairshares project was started in honor of my late mother-in-law, who spend her last few months wearing a wig due to the effects of chemotherapy. Mrs. @nepd donates her hair every 12-18 months to either Beautiful Lengths, Wigs for Kids, or Locks for Love and we encourage those who are able and willing to do the same.

On to the winners:

First Prize: 200 HAIRSHARE Tokens

"Your hair is the gift that keeps on growing." @jsant72

Boom! Catchy phrase that puts a different and complementary spin on the old "gift that keeps on giving" phrase. It also shows donors that they can give a gift that can mean so much... and their hair will grow right back. Fantastic slogan and an easy winner for me.

Second Prize: 100 HAIRSHARE Tokens

"Hairshares, Sharing Hope." @cryptonet

Very clean and succinct, I thought this slogan encapsulated exactly what the Hairshares project is all about.

Honorable Mentions: 25 HAIRSHARE Tokens each

"Donate your rug, get a hug!" @xochiotta
"Spoil your hair with a vacation on someone else's head!" @misu

Bwaahahahahhahaaa!


Your Hairshare Tokens can be exchanged for a plethora of valuable options.

1 HAIRSHARE token can get you a 10% upvote from the @nepd account (10 tokens = 100% vote). Send the link in a memo on Bitshares along with your tokens to "nepd1". A 100% upvote is worth about $1.75.

1 HAIRSHARE token can be traded for around .5 BTS on Bitshares DEX

5 HAIRSHARE tokens can get you a WHALESHARE token on Bitshares DEX

To claim your prizes, please leave your BTS name in a comment here or on the Hairshares Discord Channel.

How To Donate

Read the Hair Donation Tutorial to find out the requirements to send in your hair.

If you would like to donate/delegate SP, Whaleshares, BeyondBits, your own tokens or anything to help the cause and reward hair donors, feel free to reach out to me. You can make a one-time donation to this account which helps upvote those that help the Hairshares community, or add to the Jackpot prize pool.

Sort:  

Great post and great cause!

Thanks alot @nepd. I am so glad that a slogan suggested by me has been approved for this great community :) I am feeling proud. Thanks a lot sir )

This is amazing! I donated mine a few years back, waiting for it to grow out! :)
Resteemed!

I think you should do a social bounty campaign at bitcointalk forum community
for your project, nice post will follow on your topic:)

Good pos brother, help me! my post no support no votting. @nepd

voted you as witness :) Can you follow me and upvote my postd

I want this man

Nice post

This post has received a 1.94 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @nepd.

Wonderful post sharing from you.. continue please..
I follow you and upvoted this post
Have a look into my blog, you may like any one of my posts
https://steemit.com/home/@asmaasema/5upb6x-preventing-birth-defects-steps-to-take-before-and-during-pregnancy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01