Hairshares Logo Contest Results: A New Face Of Hairshares

in #hairshares7 years ago

After listening to community input and conferring with my co-judges @jphenderson and @patelincho - both part of the fantastic Whaleshares team - I'm finally ready to announce the results of the Hairshares Logo Contest.

Here was my inspiration for this logo contest.

This is the logo that I want to see in the barber shop window when I go get my hair cut. This is the logo I want to see when I take my daughter to the salon when she wants to donate the hair.

I want to get salons and barber shops that will give out something special (a discount, a free sample, etc...) to hair donators to display a sticker in their window with the Hairshares logo on it.

First Place



@utfull

Near perfection. Love the fonts and design... the Bitshares logo inclusion is pure genius. I preferred the rounded text version personally, thanks @lydon.sipe for the input.

Prize: 500 HAIRSHARE Tokens (Please your BTS username in the comments or in the Hairshares Discord Channel)

Second Place



@eirik

Great colors, masterful incorporation of the logos and just the right font.

Prize: 200 HAIRSHARE Tokens (Please your BTS username in the comments or in the Hairshares Discord Channel)

Honorable Mentions



@sevinwilson

The scissors were a unique way of attacking this project, really well executed.

@cryptonet

The @bitshares logo in the hair was a nice touch.

Prize: 50 HAIRSHARE Tokens (Please your BTS username in the comments or in the Hairshares Discord Channel)

Contestants

Everybody that entered did a great job and I appreciate you spending time trying to make the Hairshares Project work.

Prize: 10 HAIRSHARE Tokens (Please your BTS username in the comments or in the Hairshares Discord Channel)![]


If you are unsure what to do with your HAIRSHARE tokens, read up on how to earn/spend them.

How To Donate To The Hairshares Project

Read the Hair Donation Tutorial to find out the requirements to send in your hair.

If you would like to donate/delegate SP, Whaleshares, BeyondBits, your own tokens or anything to help the cause and reward hair donors, feel free to reach out to me. You can make a one-time donation to this account which helps upvote those that help the Hairshares community, or add to the Jackpot prize pool

Interested in donating? Find me on the Hairshares Discord Channel on the Whaleshares Server or leave a comment below.

Sort:  

Honorable Mention! Wooooo!!

You guys picked the best one in my opinion! Congrats @utfull!

Great idea with the rounded text @lydon.sipe

It was a tough process. Really loved a lot of them. Remind me of your BTS username Sevin.

Sent on discord!!

hairyshare logo good work and projct from u @nepd

This post has received a 1.49 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @nepd.

Thankyou Eirik for having this wonderful contest .. I hope hairshare goes to the moon as the cause behind this token is very nobel.

Thankyou judges @jphenderson and @patelincho for choosing y logo .... The beauty lies in the eye of the spectator

And thankyou @lydon.sipe and @improv for suggesting improvements in the already existing logo and make it worth for hairshare

Thankyou everybody for voting

Bitshare info sent on Discord :)

When can I take a haircut at Hairshares? Congrats! I like it!

Wow the idea of Hairshares Project is great!!!
Congrats.

Congrats to all of you, very good job! Great art!

Thanks for the prize nepd! :) I have sent you my BTS address on the discord.

Congrats with the second place. Nice design, love pink😉

Oh me too! You should check the latest LFN logo from me! :)

Congratulations @utfull and @eirik!

Excited to see a Hairshares logo in a salon and barbershop window.

Thank you For your suggestion :)

You're welcome. :)

Good chose , and congrats to the winners :)

Thankyou my queen :)

Congratz! The logo brings the project to a new level 💇

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68403.29
ETH 3749.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66