You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Donating her hair to charity- how Abigail is helping young cancer patients

in #hairshares6 years ago

This is a good cause, I hope I remember it next year when I get my haircut, it is getting thinner, and takes a little longer to grow than it used to, still in one year I could have enough for a wig or maybe two short hair wigs.

Sort:  

A lot better to donate than watching fall on the salon floor and see it swept up and binned.
I hope in the future other organisations like this one can do just half as much.

It would be nice if more salons advertised this type of charity to remind people getting their haircut that it can be put to a better use than lining some rats den or bird nest out at the dump.

The one where Abigail went to does it exactly that and published it on Facebook too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64475.77
ETH 2770.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66