Purple Gouache Hair

in #hair7 years ago

As a university student, we all go through the struggle of being low on cash, so sometimes we turn to freelance jobs because they're high paying and low commitment. Recently, my friend introduced me to a hair modelling job. This was the first hair modeling job i've ever done (first model job too) , it was nerve wracking but also exciting.

So basically what I had to do was lend them my hair for a couple of days and model it for a bit and viola!

IMG-20171019-WA0062.jpg

Its called Purple gouache

To be honest, when i applied for this job, i was expecting crazy colours that would've attracted the eyes of everyone at uni (bc that's what my friend got), but surprisingly the colour is very wear-able and cool.

The event was actually a hair seminar to introduce this gouache technique to hair dressers from different saloons, so they foil bleached my hair and dyed half of my hair purple on the first day and the rest on the day of the event to demonstrate it to the audience.

day 1

IMG_20171018_185148.jpg

Sorry for the blurry pic, as you can see I was temporarily blonde

IMG-20171019-WA0064.jpg

It was a really nice experience. The hair dressers were really nice and friendly and i fell asleep twice while they werewashing my hair. I hope I gave them a good impression and maybe I'll get more hair modeling jobs?

Sort:  

Hi @wendygoh 😊 The color looks nice on you.
I dont have much experience in dyeing my hair, so i am really curious about this. Must the hair be bleached before dyeing it purple? Wont it be visible if the hair is black?

Heyy :) thank you! yeah, dark hair needs to be bleach in order for the colours to be visible. The lighter the hair colour(the more u bleach), the easier or brighter the colour will be haha. But if you wanna dye darker colours like brown then no bleaching is necessary. :)

I see. I guess i will stick to my black hair then 😅
Thanks for the info ☺️

Hello Wendy
I wish you good fortune with your endeavours.

I looked at your wallet and have a suggestion for you. I don't know if what I tell you is good advice or not but perhaps you might confirm for myself.
I have transferred all of my STEEM to be Steem Power and I always vote for my own posts. Currently my vote is worth 4 cents (correspondingly decreasing in amount as I vote more each day). I think this means that if I posted 100 times and voted for myself each time I would make roughly $2.00 per day.
At this point you may not have very much but it is like building a house. You need to start with the first brick.

Bro by the time u vote urself 20 times u would have reduced ur voting power. Then the next day u cant be doing 100 times anymore. Its firing blanks. Unless u fire then u rest. That is why randowwhale goes to sleep. To recharge.

Do you know how long you need to rest in order to recharge?

20pc a day increase

Cool @wendygoh .. you get to dye your hair and get paid. Lolx

lucky me :D

The purplish colour looks great on you

Thank you so much haha

Nice. I like your hair. The colour suits you. Im not into dyeing my hair...too lazy to sit there so many hours. Did it once for my wedding and never want to experience it again. But as age is catching up, I may have to resort to dyeing soon.

Thank you! Hahaha i understand your feeling, when they were preparing my hair the day before the event, i had to sit there for about 6 hours. Because foil bleaching takes up soooo much time. I probably wouldnt have done it if it werent a job haha. Because it wouldve caused about 1k for the whole procedure xD

Nice hair, as long you let them do what they want without any complains, they might want you back, trust me ;)

https://steemit.com/teammalaysia/@notimetospace/dear-diary-my-short-lived-modelling-career

it's a 19 days post so don't need to upvote it. This was my experience, and you can read up for the conditions that the hair stylist wanted in my case, hope you get more future model jobs ;) .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61137.27
ETH 2383.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52