You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Hairstyles: MOHAWK, What it is and how/why I cut it

in #hair7 years ago (edited)

It looks ace, @celestal! Agree with @arbitrarykitten, you have the perfect facial structure to rock a cut like this. I must add that you are a brave man for doing this yourself, however... is there any other way to get a Mohawk? For me going to the stylist to get it done is like getting anesthetics to get pierced! So kudos on the DIY attitude ;-)

Sort:  

Thank you!

is there any other way to get a Mohawk?

Well, you can shave from down to up and find the line that way but I'd say it's much harder to create a nice round shape like that. There's also the danger to go too high that way. You could also use scissors and leave more length to the sides and potentially fade it with the top. But I can't figure many more DIY ways. Except plucking the hair one by one, like some of the Indians did, though that would take some time.

Easiest way is just to get it done by a barber; they should know what you'd be getting at if you said you wanted a 'Mohawk', the width of the stripe should also be adjustable by personal preference.

But I've been a DIY-guy what comes to my hair for a long time now so I'd actually be afraid to give it to someone other's hands 😅

Oh, almost forgot the dutch mohawk braid for long hair that can be done without shaving sides:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56125.76
ETH 2526.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27