Mizu No Oto - Every Image Has Its Haiku Contest - WEEK #6 Entry

in #haikucontest5 years ago

frjdegqgrh.png

Hello friends. So I am here again to pretend like I can write a poem but these are also fun and a bit faster than finish the story. Please do me a favor and give it a shot just Go Here see what you can do and maybe win a SBI share. Also if you like mine just go there and vote for it and the post to support the contest. Quick recap the post an image you write a haiku and enter the contest with it. Pretty simple idea and fun to do. Thank you to @bananafish and @marcoriccardi for doing this.

1b02byc8q1.png

Now for the image for this week.

ak4tk5t3x0.png
[photo credit: @f3nix]

Now my amazing Haiku

1b02byc8q1.png

Abandon come down

where the sacred calm trees rest

inside the cabin

So what did you think? Hope you liked it and hope you take a chance to check out the post.

Sort:  

I tried looking for a collapsed tree on top of that cabin there, then decided you meant the chopped down trees that was converted to wood planks and that was converted to the cabin. So what a figurative figurative post. Upvot’d and resteem’d.
101AE800-19B9-4331-B92C-7D986B068C40.gif

Mizu no oto = the sound of water - nice interpretation indeed @stever82

PS: Did you able to write/speak Japanese?

No I don't so thanks for letting me know I hadn't looked it up yet.

I see and you'r welcomed :)

You got voted by @votefun thanks to stever82. To support development, check out Rishi556. Hosted on the @cryptowithincin discord.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by stever82 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations @stever82! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received
Award for the number of comments
You published a post every day of the week

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hola@Stever82! suerte en el concurso, un abrazo.

So many levels of minimalism...

Namaste, JaiChai

thank you for stopping by

So I am here again to pretend like I can write a poem

We're all pretending, somehow... but I think yours turned out good!

Thanks maybe I am getting better but never really did this often but can't pass up your stuff cause you have a great group that supports it.

Thanks for the honest reply. Our group - of which I like to consider you as a real member and not just someone that runs for a contest - is not just made of a quantity of generic comments, but of people that gives insightful opinions. There's to reflect about it imho.

Ya I am sorry I don't vote for that many of the other post. I am in a lot of group and my vote power is low so fast. I do try to get a few of them my little vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62482.14
ETH 3044.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76