Mizu No Oto Haiku Contest - Week #18 - @bananafishsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #haikucontest5 years ago

Here is my entry for the haiku contest (never done this before so...):

Lights drizzled framed in
Tripled span and Monster arc.
Sky bright, or Clouds dark.

Sort:  

Welcome to Mizu No Oto!
I also like the third verse, with its question suspended in the void, left to the perspective of the reader. A little like seeing the glass half full or half empty.

P.S. Don't forget to vote for your favorite haiku under the special comment in the prompt post

Thank you. As below I am new to this. In creating this thing I was trying to follow some of the guidelines. It mostly felt like contrivance to get it to fit all the model ideas.

Not the last verse. It just worked.

Sky bright, or Clouds dark.

I love this verse.
Even if I probably can't understand all the meaning because I'm not english mother tongue, I like your Haiku!

Thank you very much. I really don't know much about this stuff, but trying :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58613.96
ETH 3153.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43