Mizu No Oto- Every Image Has Its Haiku

in #haikucontest5 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Mizu No Oto- Every Image Has Its Haiku


Find this post on Hive commmunity run blockchain.

Sort:  

Shared on twitter as part of ocd/ocdb #posh (proof of share) initiative:

https://twitter.com/rowanj808/status/1205156268744290306?s=20

We are delighted with your return to Mizu No Oto! A good proof of the compositional technique we talked about.

Cheers @bananafish 🙂

Yeah, it took all my willpower to pull away from my past insistence of sticking to 5/7/5 format. But I can see that the style, aesthetic and economy of words is more important than any strict syllabic structure 🙂

It was fun delving deeper into the different traditional models of haiku 👍

I am here to droll as I can never do haikus justice. All the best :)

Ha ha, well haiku are a specific form.... and I've done them wrong in the past ;-)

I am unsure how to master this even as @chinyerevivian challenges me to keep trying. It's the hardest form of poetry to me :(

Hahah look where my photos end! How poor these winemakers in the north-east of Italy, aren't they (I'm not one of them, unfortunately, I just drink their wine).

Refreshing and delicate haiku, there's hosomi and karumi in it. Although I don't like similes that much in haiku, in this case it was a nice surprise.

How poor these winemakers in the north-east of Italy

I should have guessed it was a vineyard! The garden area you can see off the the left, I imagined as beans growing up poles, is grapes. Nice, I wish we could grow grapes here, one of my favorite fruits :) Iy could probably work with grapes also...

vines run wild -
sun-kissed buds burst open
as birds chorus

Here's another for you. This is in October, a more appropriate and haikable season for those places 😉

IMG_20191025_115828.jpg

Burnt umber leaves
Shelter grapes blossoming -
Earth born harvest.

😉👍🙂

Yes this is much better! There has been so much work done pruning: grapes, trees, hedges. But no beans!

Ah... but what about jack and his magic beans!!! 😉


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account.
If you are a community leader and/or contest organizer, please join the Discord and let us know you if you would like to promote the posting of your community or contest.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thanks for the curation c-squared :) Much appreciated!

You and I saw a lot of the same in that photo, the life bursting out. But I do not see any beans. lol.

Yeah, for me it was all about the life and growth in that image. I forgot how much I enjoy Mizu No Oto

I love it too. I find it intriguing and relaxing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62104.41
ETH 2404.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49