You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mizu No Oto - Every Image Has Its Haiku - Edition #29 (English)

in #haikucontest5 years ago

I love @raj808 rewrite of @sayury haiku. I'm going to speak about that one as if @sayury wrote it. Hopefully the rewritten version is true to the original.
I love this one. It's my favorite so far. It captures both immensity and the eternal. The dog could be any soul swept away by both of these. It could be me. While sitting here at my kitchen table, I can smell the air and feel the power on that hilltop. Great!

Sort:  

and I'd like to add that my awareness of the immense shrinks to a pinpoint at the word "here". I travel in time and space and it all becomes one at the end, like an acid trip in 17 syllables.
How true to the original is this one? I'd like to hear from any spanish speakers if you wouldn't mind. thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63950.69
ETH 3311.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92