You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mizu No Oto - Every Image Has Its Haiku - Edition # 39 (English)

in #haikucontest5 years ago

Yes the blues! I was also struck with them - the blues that are not quite blue. I'm glad you put them in your piece, I couldn't quite do it.
And no birds! That's what is missing - I couldn't put my finger on what was not there. But as you say, they are not gone forever, this is just one moment in time. I get a sense of sadness from your haiku, grief maybe.
Very very nice haiku.

Sort:  

Your comment is very beautiful. The blues were obvious. Even with different shades the sky and the sea will always be blue. But birds, as in Noah's Ark, birds indicate a sign of life, a sign of hope; and although they are not there, I feel them.
Thanks again and regards @owasco

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66900.39
ETH 3114.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77