You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mizu No Oto - Every Image Has Its Haiku - Edition #27 (English)

in #haikucontest5 years ago

I enjoyed this 5-7-5 haiku at the end of @cyemela haibun (which I have to admit I do not know what that is). The story and the haiku along with the photo prompt amused me. It has many of the characteristics of a wondrous haiku (kigo, sabi, and mono no aware among them), but shiori is the predominant characteristic for me - I laughed out loud when I read it and envisioned the characters trying to stage a futile little party in that boat. Summer!

Summer hope, water -
The tea trip must be postponed,
not a party boat.

Here is a link to his post:
https://steempeak.com/haikucontest/@cyemela/mizu-no-oto-haiku-contest-week-27-bananafish

Sort:  

Thanks. A haibun is another ancient form of Japanese writing that combines prose with haiku.

Thank you and well done then! I got a much clearer picture from the Haiku having read the prose.

Thanks, every week we improved the knowledge about the japanesse literature.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68148.22
ETH 3249.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67