Sort:  

My upvote is for @josegilberto, because of his haiku structure, 5-7-5, in both, English and Spanish

I enjoyed this 5-7-5 haiku at the end of @cyemela haibun (which I have to admit I do not know what that is). The story and the haiku along with the photo prompt amused me. It has many of the characteristics of a wondrous haiku (kigo, sabi, and mono no aware among them), but shiori is the predominant characteristic for me - I laughed out loud when I read it and envisioned the characters trying to stage a futile little party in that boat. Summer!

Summer hope, water -
The tea trip must be postponed,
not a party boat.

Here is a link to his post:
https://steempeak.com/haikucontest/@cyemela/mizu-no-oto-haiku-contest-week-27-bananafish

Thanks. A haibun is another ancient form of Japanese writing that combines prose with haiku.

Thank you and well done then! I got a much clearer picture from the Haiku having read the prose.

Thanks, every week we improved the knowledge about the japanesse literature.

My vote in a nutshell is for @josegilberto...

gracielaacevedo's entry: The disused boat..

My vote this week for the 27th edition of haiku in English is for @josegilberto

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68643.84
ETH 3277.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67