You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mizu No Oto - Every Image Has Its Haiku - Edition #25 (English)

in #haikucontest6 years ago

Image by @calluna for the Mizu No Oto contest

Gripping shades -
branches extending
to reach out

Unlit path
that calmly exists
- life begone

Peering sight -
light closes in now
on darkness

Winteric -
greenery rising
beyond snow

Sort:  

Glad I was able to help yah create your first four (rule of fours on the internet here! :p) haikus and the html!!!!~

Ohhh these are so good! and you capture so many of the elements in here; the passage of time, season, the wonder and simplicity, these are just beautifully done, they all have this sense of stillness and reflection that seems so very fitting <3

As for @theironfelix, you put me in great indecision. What haiku should I consider for the contest? Multiple entries are difficult to manage, I don't want someone think they can easily increase their possibilities submitting more than one haiku.

I think I will choose the first one, it's the one I feel more close to the haiku language!

Your haiku seguidilla has very good images. But I particularly like this strophe because of the synaesthesia:

Peering sight -
light closes in now
on darkness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63326.84
ETH 2648.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82