You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mizu No Oto, Edition #41, English

in #haikucontest5 years ago

I don't really get the haiku thing, though I accept it's a recognized form of writing. So I will probably never try writing one, although that bot seems to think I've written a few by accident, lol. Having said that, I think yours is very fitting for the photo!

Sort:  

Oh you must! It is so much more difficult than it seems, and makes me think very differently. I am not kidding I spent a week writing this little thing. A full week of looking at the photo and trying to capture the mood in fewer than 17 syllables. I got this one in my target 3/5/3 syllable form. Bingo! So much fun. Economy of word is a fabulous thing. Have you tried @felt.buzz's zapfic contest? Also wonderful.

I agree, it's very difficult. I looked at the picture and tried to come up with something in the few words allowed and couldn't think of anything or even how to start it. I think the concept is a bit too abstract for me, at least at this stage. Maybe someday.

That was an especially difficult image. I don't always come up with anything, and thought I would not for this one. But when I do, it's always a rush.

Now rushes, I like! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60462.58
ETH 2636.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58