You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mizu No Oto, Edition #41, English

in #haikucontest5 years ago (edited)

You're right. This one is perfect. Sometimes, we can think too much, especially when we're trying to be creative. When it comes to my writing, I have a split personality. For my science and history posts, I research endlessly and accumulate reams of information. Then I analyze and organize. But when I write creatively, I turn all of that off. I kind of zone out and wait for a feeling to wash over me. That's where the inspiration comes from. I let my analytic self trim it and organize it, but the essence comes from someplace else.
Your napkin...how many edges of paper have I scribbled on when inspiration struck? How many times have I rushed from the shower with a thought that just popped into my head.
Your process here is almost as interesting as your poem.

Sort:  

What a wonderful comment! Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58659.71
ETH 3164.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43