You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mizu No Oto - Cada Imagen Tiene Su Haiku - Edición #40 (español)

in #haikucontest5 years ago (edited)

In a spirit of collaboration, I join my Spanish language poets with a humble, though thoughtful effort:

Abertura.
Es un vacío,
o libertad?

Approximate translation:

Opening.
Is it a void,
or freedom?

I look forward to reading the other poems :)

Sort:  

You know, @agmoore2, I expecially appreciate you for being an Anglophone who establish a bridge in haiku with the Spanish part, while the opposite happens more easily. In addition, it is a very beautiful haiku, with the brevity of English

Thank you! I don't really believe in borders--linguistic, geographic or cultural. The different communities on Steemit offer an opportunity to knock down borders. For me, a joy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63156.26
ETH 3071.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86