You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mizu No Oto - Every Image Has Its Haiku - Edition #25 (English)

in #haikucontest6 years ago

The best thing I can say about @calluna's picture is, I want to be there. I want to rest there.

My haiku this week:

Moss on fallen leaves
Branches decaying in soil
Nutrients of life

Sort:  

The primordial soup!
A great Italian poet and songwriter sang: "nothing is born from diamonds, flowers are born from manure".

I grew up wandering around forests, so all that rotting matter is beautiful to me. I never lost sight of its connection to life. Thanks for your comment.

I like very much the mening of your haiku.
Death creates life

The portrait of the cycle in your haiku. That naturalness of the haiku gaze is what I would love to learn.
I loved it, @agmoore.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63239.86
ETH 2621.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77