Sort:  

haha yes, pretty much everyone in the country loves their kotatsu. In winter it is just about the best thing in the world. No need to sleep under the futon these days when we can sleep under the kotatsu instead!

I got pretty hefty in the behind when I was there from all that sitting ... lol.

Hah. I'm sure all the mochi I've eaten and sake I've drank while sitting at one hasn't done much for me either.

I was a grapefruit chuhi and rice and sesame seed girl:)

Ah, one of those girls ;) Chuhi is good, esp the strong 9% option, but a bit too sweet for me. Still—they make a cheap buzz at only ¥100, so one can't complain.

LOL ... I have been type-cast. But I agree, chuhi on the whole is too sweet ... that is why I specified the grapefruit flavour. It had some bitterness to go with the sweet ... the lime one wasn't bad either, if I recall. I can get a lot of Japanese products in Vancouver ... we have a Kobinya, but due to its alcoholic content, I cannot get Chuhi. One day I may have to go back to Japan just to get one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59026.89
ETH 2655.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50