Triumph Of Life / Haiku and photography / Entry for @prydefoltz's Haiku initiative

in #haiku6 years ago (edited)

This morning I went out barefoot as usual - the ritual of grounding myself, and saw something, that made me come back home for my phone, to take a picture, not to mention, that I had to turn on my computer as well, to not lose it, the inspiration...


2018-06-02-09-01-19.jpg


Original image and words.
Inspired by Haiku Saturday initiative of @prydefoltz

Sort:  

Very nice picture and great haiku! I always liked this combination of stone stillness and green life hidden energy movement. Yesterday I also made a picture which is a bit similar to yours seryj-valun1.jpg

Yours is much more monumental, I'd say, you're apparently called johnstone for a reason )

Yup, I knew it, you've got an instinct for these! Great to see the source of the inspiration too :)

I love observing, that's what I do in life (I do it with your peaces too), and haiku seems being a great way to express observations, it's like painting, you can capture your momentary impression with a few brush strokes )

Wonderful ... you have the metaphorical aspect of the craft well in hand:)

Thank you for pointing it out, Pryde! I didn't even think about it, my thoughts are quite chaotic, I thought ))))

excellent haiku, congratulations is very very good

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59911.66
ETH 2306.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49