You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Haiku Contest-Heart In The Sand

in #haiku6 years ago

Heart in the red sand
Sunny days of love’s passion.
The sea loudly sighs.

You sure passed your message in these short lines.
Nice one

I really doubt I will be able to write a Haiku, reason being the fact that, once I dive into poetry it's usually hard to hit the brakes as my mind takes the speed lane.

Sort:  

Thanks @klynic. I’ve been trying to get started on a longer love poem for the challenge @andysantics48. You should do one. No pressure but I nominate you. 😊 Link https://steemit.com/poetry/@andysantics48/love-is

Now you have put me on the spot ... haha

Let me see if I could do something, but I warn you though... My literary genus might take over multiplying the 3 lined poem to a poem of over 600 words

YOU MADE THIS HAPPEN

lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66945.54
ETH 3515.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71