You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Approach a Monet] Haiku and Market Friday with @dswigle

in #haiku5 years ago

Oh, Pryde! @prydefoltz

What a wonderful #MarketFriday post. I was off to the Portrait Gallery in Washington, DC on Saturday, but, the weather was not cooperative and I skipped it for a later date. I admit Chicago and New York City (where I worked for five years and grew up close by)

Living in the walls of art and music change a person.

I love hearing you explain what you see in each piece, the flow, the magic of it. You feel it, deep inside. Some people just look at the canvas and see pictures or a piece of art. You see texture and lines and contrast made to pull your soul into the piece.

Oh, I could listen to you talk all day about the beauty of it all. My kids wer young and we still visited the new pieces at the Galleries, wherever we lived in the world. I have to say that they all love art, they all love music and I love listening to them talk about it.

It warms my heart.

Thank you, for the flowers, oh, you truly are only a Haiku away from me throwing more tips at you! I appreciate all the time and effort you put into your posts. It is with deep respect that I say, thank you. It was wonderful. Better than.

#MarketFriday loves you!

Upped and Steemed

!tip 0.20

Sort:  

Thanks, Denise. What a kind and generous comment. I am honored whenever you stop by. You are such a sweet person and a real asset to the steem community. Thank you so much:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67789.28
ETH 2615.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72