30 Day Haiku Challenge Day 23: Foodie

in #haiku7 years ago

Good to find my spider friend

undevoured

by my native pitcher plant


Spider had vanished,
and I worried the pitcher plant might have eaten my mite-eater.
Today my friend has reappeared.
Life is good!

IOW COLOR LOGO.png
art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

Sort:  

Pass my best regards to SPIDER! Such a survivor!

Its a great sot you made there of it upon that Yellow.

Meanwhile, i am today's #freewrite encourager. WE notice you have not written lately.

And how we miss you!

So i am here on a special delivery from @marriannewest, with today's prompt. Here:

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-123-5-minute-freewrite-monday-prompt-fumigate

Let your creative juices flow yet again. We wait to read your latest.

And thanks for the resteem. I didn't know until i visited your blog just now and saw you had resteemed my Steemit COGS post. I am grateful for the support.

Aw, thank you! I miss writing to the prompts - and sorry I missed *Fumigate!
You're most welcome. :)

I would say the spider and the ladybug from your computer screen could chill, but I don't know if the spider behave itself :P

Oh, the ladybug is not a loner. I've seen several dead ladybugs in the vicinity of the spider, but I don't believe he did them in. They are not in his web, after all. The boxelder bugs, NOBODY eats. Horrible smelling things. I hope no one imagines my house is infested with spiders and beetles. It's not! Honest! Just a few congregrate around my plants. Mice, now, we had to call the exterminator. (Husband says no to pet snakes.)

I don’t think I know what a box welder bug is. Also, you’re hilarious! I didn’t think your house was infested, you’re good. :D

Box Welder - oh caleb! I love it!
Boxelder is a tree or shrub - but a bug who welds is way more awesome.

How did I read box welder?? XD
I agree. We need more stories about bugs, and we need to represent their hecka welding skills. :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61342.71
ETH 2389.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56