Color Challenge Thursday Green

in #colorchallenge7 years ago (edited)

Boxelder Bug on the Loose

Bobinski is alert and ready to pounce, but first, these begonia blossoms smell intriguing, and if his smooth brain remembers right, lady bugs and boxelders are best sniffed from afar.

Amputee!

Oh no - the cat must have gotten to him some other day. This guy seems to be missing a leg. If only he were in fact a box welder bug, he might reattach the missing leg.


How did I read box welder?? XD
I agree. We need more stories about bugs, and we need to represent their hecka welding skills. :P


Tip o' the hat to @caleblailmusik for the charming idea of a Box Welder Bug!

pixabay image by @ironroo

In Reply to my 30 Day Haiku Challenge Day 23

Sort:  

Ah, there we go. Cat facts wasn’t broken, merely sleeping. Boxelder bugs facts. Is there a bot for them? Because there should be!

Woah! You’re ridiculous and I love it!!
And that’s what those are!! I started seeing those bugs, like, 7 years ago, all at once, and thought the world was ending. I was like “What are those??”
Now I know: Box Welders.

"Ridiculous" is one of the best compliments ever. Thanks!
I'm afraid Guy will fashion his next fictional villain after this creature.
Because the bird-like Wraiths.... just not terrifying enough, by Book 3.

I'm not sure I understand any of that sentence, but neat! :P

Be glad, Caleb. Be very glad you know nothing of.... The Wraith
or the Glass House in Guy's novel, "The Scion."

Oooh! Spooky. Is “Guy” this dude @guytmartland?

Cat facts bot didn't pick this one up. Cat facts bot must be broken. Or scared of the Boxelder bug.

A cat's whiskers are thought to be a kind of radar, which helps a cat gauge the space it intends to walk through.

While many parts of Europe and North America consider the black cat a sign of bad luck, in Britain and Australia, black cats are considered lucky.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60699.16
ETH 2352.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52