You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I, too, have fallen victim to @haejin

in #haejin7 years ago (edited)

I don't fully trust anyone.

Exactly. And neither do I.
I have given my reasons for why I flagged @haejin's posts, and why I have withdrawn only one of the two flags.
Neither side should respond by destroying yet another community (such as the poker one, or my own - considering my constrained writing contest just got its reward pool drained to 0).
Which is also what this post is about. Do as you preech.

Thank you for your comment.

Sort:  

I know it is early since I just put out word asking for names it has happen to, but so far, you are the only person I have seen proof with my own eyes. But I have found someone pretending to be @haejin

I cannot begin to compare a single instance of his downvoting one person to the hundreds of instances it was done to him and his followers. In his mind, he probably felt he had a right for whatever his reasons were. that does not make it right.

I am not saying there are not others. I am not saying he was right to downvote you. But this is getting out of hand on many side and it is costing Steemit new members.

that is what I would like to prevent because it is truly starting to feel like we are being played. I just am not sure who is doing the playing.

Since this post is posted by me it probably (read: definitely) won't get the attention other posts are getting and therefore you can't objectively expect for many users to drop by, read the post and comments, and raise their hands.
Some who may stumble upon the post might even be afraid of stepping up (again, might go for both sides).

it is costing Steemit new members.

And it is costing the already present members some of the hard earned money (not just my own, as the post describes).

I believe both sides have their faults, as they will always have. No one person is perfect.
Act as you see fit yourself. Join the party you wish to join. Or don't. They're all "correct" choices.

After all, I believe we can agree that in our minds - we ourselves - believe that we are always making the right choice, no matter what it is.

I have already put out a post of my own and I have added a few requests for proof on other people posts.

I have followed @haejin for a few months now. I did so because he is teaching us how to read charts using the method he uses. In the 4 months I had been tading Crypto before @haejin, I had made a few hundred dollars. In the two months since I started following him, I have seen my account triple in value.

Would I stop following @haejin if it turns out he is doing it to a lot of people, probably not, but it would affect whether I upvoted or not as long as it was going on.

All of this does nothing to harm the people at the top, it is the little guys and Steemit itself losing because of losing new members.

I have absolutely no clue about reading "charts", so I truly am not the person to give out any information on this matter. As stated above, for all I know @haejin could be the alpha and omega of the crypto world.

I hear that crypto can't be predicted and I hear that it can... so I just chose to ignore it all, buy some STEEM and go on with my life without worrying too much. I tend to get obsessed easily with such things, so I rather pushed the breaks before any of that happened.

Also, for all I know, had you bought just about any coin in the last year, you would've been in the green. But again; I'm not educated enough in that department.


We are all losing. The whales, the dolphins, the minnows and red fish alike.
Should STEEM drop significantly, ALL of our investments drop significantly. Not just yours or mine, but the whales' also.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59010.30
ETH 2515.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45