Is this constructive behavior in our community? User's bots that are attacking haejin's reputation

in #haejin7 years ago (edited)

I recently made a pretty normal comment on an opinion piece by the the popular steemit user: https://steemit.com/@haejin . This is the comment I made if you want to have a look at it:
https://steemit.com/ethereum/@haejin/nxt13748#@netscape101/re-haejin-nxt13748-20180204t083241470z
This is what followed:

1-downvotes.png

Now it seems that there is allot of controversy around this user as this user seems to post things as if he is churning out videos like a crazy person and some people seem to dislike it. I also think allot of people are jealous of @haejin, because @haejin has obviously found a very nice way to work the steemit system and make some money out of that. Now my advice to you is: Don't hate, focus on yourself and channel your energy into making money as opposed to hating, then you might actually accomplish something with your life. @haejin is making good money and I look up to him or her or perhaps @haejin is even a group of people working around the clock to produce content.

Now my question to you is: Is this really constructive behavior for people from the steemit community to run bots to police the steemit community 24/7. Also is the info posted by this user in response to my content an accurate comment that focuses on fact or is this user simple spreading lies about @haejin?

2-haejin-bot-comment.png

I really don't enjoy people on the internet who make claims without backing it up. I'd like to see the link to the site where this user got his info on haejin. I'm not saying haejin is innocent, but don't just make claims without backing it up, or people will find it hard to believe you. This is what I replied to this user:

https://steemit.com/@berniesanders
my-comment.png

This is Berniesanders' reply to my comment:"If you are receiving this message, you have been flagged for responding to a known scammy piece of shit. Enjoy your dwindling rep. Here is how @haejin supports the community."
So just for interest's sake let's compare haejin's profile with that of berniesanders:

This is haejin's profile:
haejin-hating-wallet.png

This is berniesanders's wallet:

bernie-wallet-community-contribution.png

So to put that in perspective:

berniesanders' steem power: 3,510.172 STEEM
haejin's steem power: 51,316.047 STEEM

I see haejin has some delegated amount of steem power, I'm not sure how this influences the total of STEEM power, but from what I understand haejin is technically contributing more influence to the community compared to berniesanders.

Just one more thing. From what I understand this user: berniesanders is making money from this comments on haejin, see screenshot below. From my perspective that is wrong, he is taking haejin's fame and by attacking haejin's fame he is getting upvotes and effectively making money by attacking another steemit user's reputation.

I would like to hear your opinion on the matter. Thanks. Please correct me if I'm wrong. I'd like to understand this platform and community a bit better. Thanks.

Sort:  

Well, haejin is maybe a piece of ****, but he is certainly not a bigger piece of **** than grumpycat.

I am yet to discover grumpycat. I guess that at the end of the day it is not constructive to attack users in the community especially if they make more money than you do.

Thanks for reading my article! Will give you an upvote and will follow you.

@netscape101,

You have been here a couple months and it seems that you may want to get more spun up on @berniesanders. He's actually a force of good but a but has a way of going about it. Makes for some quality entertainment. imo

There is really no comparing Bernie to Haejin. One of the reason that people are so pissed is it's not merely that Haejin has been greedy. There's a lot of greedy assholes around here so that's nothing special. What is special I think is this platform hasn't seen greed of that magnitude. It's as though it triggered a switch in the hivemind. He reached the threshold for bullshit that people will tolerate.

He must not have thougth there would be repercussions for taking it to that level. Good thing is now the next greedy asshole will probably think twice.

Finally, if you think all of his SP is in the @berniesanders account, you are sorely mistaken. Did you also know he runs a witness? Bet not.

I do know bernie runs as a witness. My reputation on steem is pretty low right now thanks to bernie.
https://steemit.com/steem/@netscape101/berniesanders-is-a-bully

And mine went -2 from FUCKHEAD @Haejin from making a few fucking MEMES. Stop being a fucking pussy ass baby!!!

haejin seems to me to be abusing the system which should be fixed/adjusted to minimize this (though I am doubtful this will happen). Bots also abuse the system and are a ugly side of Steemit. This whole thing sucks. I liberally have taken to using the mute feature and have muted haejin, berniesanders and anyone else that irks me so at least their posts don't pollute my trending and hot feeds.

I think that is a good idea. I didn't know of the mute feature. Thanks for the tip.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65668.23
ETH 2619.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65