Sort:  

Curious about your wave construction. How do you identify the starting point for the initial wave?

Posted using Partiko Android

Good question. I look for the lowest point. It doesn't have be the lowest point for the history; but within that time frame. Form there, I look for impulse or corrections.

Since waves are fractals that occur at all degree of times at the same time; there is always an impulse or correction in progress.

So as long as from that starting point onward it makes a 5 wave combo, it's a valid starting point?

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes, but it doesn't always go to five as it can morph into a 3 or a combination. Check out the book: Elliott Wave Principles by Frosst and Prechter.

I've gone through it, and I use waves just to ascertain the stage of the cycle the stock is in. I personally believe sentiment and price action are key drivers but I'm slowly learning the discipline of EW and refining my technique. Thanks @haejin

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60569.85
ETH 2584.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69